Board of Directors

2012-2013 Board of Directors

Policy and activities of the council are established and planned by the Board of Directors , in accordance with the Constitution and By-Laws of the organization.

2011-2012 Executives:

Kyle Ward, Upper Midwest Regional History Council Director
St. Cloud State University

Matt Moore, President
Mankato West High School

Jessica Ellison, Vice President
Minnesota Historical Society

Laura Tessmer, Secretary
Clover Ridge Elementary School

2012-2013 Board Members at Large

Ryan Canton
St. Michael-Albertville Middle School West

Kim Schiller
The International School of Minnesota

Gary Auer
Foley High School

Mike Bidelman
St. Peter High School

Ron Hustvedt
Salk Middle School

Eric Beckman
Anoka High School

John Garvey
Belle Plaine Junior High School

Scott Glew
Salk Middle School

If interested in joining the Minnesota Council for History Education Board of Directors, please complete our application:


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: